Valley of Vision

VOV No.1: The Trinity

“O Father, I thank thee that in fullness of grace
thou hast given me to Jesus
to be his sheep, jewel, portion;
O Jesus, I thank thee that in fullness of grace
thou hast accepted, espoused, bound me;
O Holy Spirit, I thank thee that in fullness of grace
thou hast exhibited Jesus as my salvation,
implanted faith within me,
subdued my stubborn heart,
made me one with him for ever.”

I love the emphasis on “fullness of grace” that each of the Trinity possess and lavish on us. Each having their defining role in salvation, and in the epitome of unity, make me one with Him forever.

Drawn to the introduction of Ephesians where Father, Son, and Holy Spirit are so clear in their roles for our salvation. Ephesians 1:3-14 shows the role of the Father’s plan for my salvation, having predestined and chosen us, the role of the Son Jesus Christ who has procured our redemption through His blood, according to the riches of His grace, and the role of the Holy Spirit applied and sealed our salvation through the acceptance and believing by faith that He is God and His love for us endures forever.

Standard

Leave a Reply

