Valley of Vision

VOV No.3: God The Source Of All Good

“Impress me deeply with a sense of Thine omnipresence,
That Thou art about my faith, my ways, my lying down, my end.”

That You are everywhere. The affirmation of Your omnipresence is a source of great comfort and not fear. Yes, fear that You are God, the Creator and Governor of all things, and that You will one day judge all, but Your omnipresence is a source of great comfort, because there is no way I can escape Your hand, the same hand that guides and tenderly chastises.

Standard

Leave a Reply

