prayer, sanctification

VOV No.9: Divine Promises

“May I not instruct Thee in my troubles, but glorify Thee in my trials.”

These are my prayers at the present moment. Instructing the Lord on my current troubles, listing before Him every situation, obstacle, hurt and criticism. My words can be laced with passive aggression, “Are you even aware?…..”. Lord forgive me. My prayers have been ineffectual because they simply fuel the fire of my self-pity, my pride. Make my heart glorify You and You alone. Lesson learned.

“I’ve learned to kiss the wave that slams me into the Rock of Ages.” – C.H. Spurgeon

Standard

Leave a Reply

