Devotion, Heidelberg Catechism, thoughts

Thoughts on H.C. Q1

Life_of_Christ_1951_Ascension

Whether we live or die, we now belong to the Lord. He possesses me and should have authority fully in my life.

  1. I Cor. 6:19-20
  2. Rom. 14:7-9

We have been ransomed from our futile ways by Christ’s payment on the cross. He has done what I could not do.

  1. I Peter 1:18-19
  2. I John 1:7-9, 2:2

Because Christ and the Father are one – I cannot be snatched out of His hand. I am protected from the evil one. All things that I experience in life does not escape the eyes of possessive God.

  1. John 6:39-40, 10:27-30
  2. II Thess 3:3

Holy Spirit works in my adoption into the family of God. He establishes the anointed

  1. Rom. 8:15-16
  2. II Cor. 1:21-22
Standard

Leave a Reply

