Devotion, Heidelberg Catechism, thoughts

Thoughts on H.C. Q2

prd149y

There are none righteous. We cannot deny the fact that our sins confirm our unrighteousness and therefore our disconnection from God. Our separation is our fault. My separation is my fault.

  1. Romans 3:9-10
  2. I John 1:10

The only true God has sent His only true Son that only in Him may I be free from my sin and separation from God.

  1. John 17:3
  2. Acts 4:12, 10:43

Once I was in darkness but now I am in the Light – so much so that it is part of my identity- to be a child of light. Same also was I once an instrument of unrighteousness, but now I am an instrument of righteousness  for God, His work, His kingdom, His family, His care, His victory, His heritage, and His inheritance.

  1. Matthew 5:16
  2. Romans 6:13
Standard

Leave a Reply

